(L-R) back row - Jessie Reyes and Kristian Escoto; front row - Duyen Chau, Kassandra Ilag, Anmol Mann and Sarabjot Kainth

The Westland Foundation Alumni Program

The Westland Foundation Alumni Program's goal is to help the Westland Foundation achieve its mission of providing a full post-secondary scholarship to every inner-Winnipeg student. 

The Alumni are the past and present recipients of the Westland Foundation Education Fund scholarship, ages 18 and above. The Program allows the Foundation to mentor its scholars in leadership and teamwork. It equips them with the skills necessary to thrive in life and work in the future. It also allows them to meet people and organizations to improve their social connections and be inspired to give back to the community.

Thanks to the Jewish Foundation of Manitoba for a one-year grant for alumni program development. The grant helped create the inaugural Westland Scholars' Committee in August 2018. Since its inception, the Committee has been instrumental in facilitating several Foundation activities. One of these was the inaugural Westland Scholars' reception that brought together the Foundation's past and present scholars, and its donors, volunteers, and partners in a networking night in February 2019.

Academic Year 2021-2022 Westland Scholars’ Committee

The Westland Foundation is pleased to recognize its Westland Scholars’ Committee for the academic year 2021-2022:

Chairperson:        Stephanie Decena (2018 Scholar, UM)


  • Aliaa Al-Saadi (2018 Scholar, UW)
  • Calvin Loi (2016 Scholar, UM)
  • Duyen Chau (2015 Scholar, UM)
  • Jordynne Austria (2018 Scholar, UW)
  • Kassandra Ilag (2015 Scholar, UW)
  • Miles Maula (2018 Scholar, UM)
  • Neill Juan (2018 & 2019 Scholar, RRC)
  • Prabhleen Kaur Maingi (2017 Scholar, UM)
  • Sarabjot Kainth  (2017 & 2018 Scholar, RRC)
Join the Westland Alumni!

Inaugural Westland Scholars’ Committee

The Westland Foundation is indebted to the inaugural Westland Scholars' Committee for its invaluable contributions to the growth of its Alumni Program.


Chairperson:        Jessie Asuncion-Reyes (2017 & 2018 Scholar, RRC)


  • Duyen Chau – pioneer volunteer (2015 Scholar, UM)
  • Gerald Trojillo (2015 Scholar, UM)
  • Kassandra Ilag (2015 Scholar, UW)
  • Anmol Mann (2016 Scholar, UM)
  • Calvin Loi (2016 Scholar, UM)
  • Kristian Escoto (2016 Scholar, UW)
  • Sarabjot Kainth  (2017 & 2018 Scholar, RRC)