The Westland Team

(L-R) Marilyn Camaclang, Walter Sillicz, Kathe Meseman, Beverly Harasymuk, Allen Harasymuk, John Prystanski, Phil Burns (past president), Ian Clunie and Adam Smoluk.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Westland Foundation give their expertise, time, and energy on a volunteer basis.

  • John Prystanski, Founder & President
  • Beverly Harasymuk, Vice-President
  • Allan Harasymuk. Director
  • Adam Smoluk, Director
  • Kathe Meseman, Director

** Westland Foundation is currently seeking two new individuals to join our Board of Directors to serve as Treasurer and Secretary. Please email Westland Foundation Executive Director Michelle Bailey or call 204-943-0511 for more information.


Westland Foundation staff:

Michelle Bailey, Executive Director

Honourary Board

Formed in 2011, Westland Foundation's honourary board is invaluable to the growth of the Westland Foundation Education Fund (WFEF).

We give each member a very heartfelt thank you for their volunteer time and expertise on behalf of past and future WFEF scholarship recipients.

Her Worship Susan Thompson with John Prystanski

Our honorary board members are:

  • The Honorable Greg Selinger
  • The Honorable W. Yvon Dumont, O.M.
  • The Honorable Gary Filmon, P.C., O.C., O.M.
  • The Honorable Dr. Jon Gerrard, P.C.
  • The Honorable Raymond E. Wyant
  • Mike Pagtakhan
  • Carol Bellringer
  • Dr. Jennifer L. Schulz


  • James E. Cohen
  • Elba Haid
  • Jack Lazareck
  • Ellen Olfert
  • Susan A. Thompson LLD; OM
  • Brandon Trask